MERCY SAID NO! 

Mercy called my name;

In my helpless state

Guilt showed me my shame;

A reason to stay

Mercy called me beautiful 

Guilt said I was a fool 

Mercy called me wonderful,

Guilt named me horrible 

Mercy called me His beloved, 

Guilt showed me my flaws

Mercy said I’ll be of Good use, 

Guilt yelled I was of no good

Mercy promised he’ll heal my wounds, 

Guilt said I was too deep in ruins 

So Mercy said he’ll fix me, 

But guilt wouldn’t let him

I’m hunted by these voices

My mind shattered into pieces

I’ve decided to go for the serene 

But guilt had me in chains

Stretched out my hand for a quick pull 

But guilt drowned me deeper in the pool

Away from reach, away from light, away from hope;

So I retired to fate. 

Letting guilt have its way

Praying for death’s come 

Wishing it’ll bring with it peace

But mercy said No! 

Coming boldly to the rescue, 

Pulling me in one swoop

 Out of my mischief into victory 

And placed  me on solid ground

Now guilt stand in its shame

As mercy placed me In His grace

I am healed and saved, 

No longer in chains, no longer a slave 

Cos Mercy said NO!

Leave a comment